skip to content

Event

Activate Your Board’s Fundraising Potential

Thursday, December 14, 2017 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm  ET
Webinar
$69.00

Register

Webinar Start Time:

Eastern Time: 2:00 p.m.
Central Time: 1:00 p.m.
Mountain Time: 12:00 p.m.
Pacific Time: 11:00 a.m.

Check more time zone

As part of our Board and Fundraising Discount Bundle you can purchase this live webinar and Cause Effective’s recorded webinar Moving Your Board Beyond Events-Based Fundraising for only $75 (normally $99)!

The blush is off the rose: those well-heeled board members you finally recruited are neither making the significant gifts you expected nor asking for major gifts from within their networks. What’s going wrong? Gregory Cohen from Cause Effective will explore how to use your mission and peer-to-peer encouragement to create a culture that motivates all board members to give and fundraise generously.

Can’t make the webinar? Register and we will send you the full recording so you can watch it on your own time!

Outcomes:

Upon completion of this webinar you should be able to:

  • Apply strategies for creating a peer-to-peer support and accountability for board fundraising
  • Clearly communicate board members' roles
  • Draft and facilitate a board action plan
  • Guide board member's fundraising success via relationship-building rather than more frequent asking

Intended audience:

  • CEOs/Executive Directors
  • Development Officers
  • Communications Officers
  • Board members
Gregory Cohen

Gregory Cohen joined Cause Effective as a Senior Associate in 2006, and became Associate Director in 2016.  He has provided coaching and training to the board and staff of hundreds of clients, primarily in the areas of fundraising planning, individual donor development and governance. He specializes in converting resistant boards into becoming competent and effective fundraisers.

David-McGoy

David McGoy is a Senior Associate at Cause Effective with 25 years of experience in nonprofit management, fundraising, and organizational development. He has designed campaigns raising millions of dollars in funding benefiting tens of thousands of individuals nationwide. He is a credentialed Certified Fundraising Executive (CFRE) and a member of the Association for Fundraising Professionals, the American Grant Writers Association, and the Association for Nonprofit Specialists.

CFRE_small_Logo
Register

Training Event Calendar